FWSSC 2013

The first annual FWSSC was held February 21-24, 2013 at the MTS Iceplex.

Participating teams:

  • Banff Hockey Academy (Banff, AB)
  • Edge School for Athletics (Calgary, AB)
  • Muskie Girls Hockey (Fort Frances, ON)
  • Okanagan Hockey Academy (Okanagan, BC)
  • Pursuit of Excellence (Kelowna, BC)
  • Rothesay Netherwood School (Rothesay, NB)
  • Shaftsbury Titans (Winnipeg, MB)
  • St. Mary’s Academy Flames (Winnipeg, MB)

Winning teams:

Gold: Edge School for Athletes
Silver: Okanagan Hockey Academy
Bronze: Pursuit of Excellence

The tournament featured a Saturday night banquet with guest speaker Olympic Champion Jennifer Botterill and Emcee Sara Orlesky from TSN.