2020 Female World Sport School Challenge

January 30 to February 2, 2020
Bell MTS Iceplex | Winnipeg, MB
$5.00 Single Admission | $20 Tournament Pass

About the FWSSC

The FWSSC is an annual tournament initiated by Hockey Canada and hosted by St. Mary’s Academy in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. Top female hockey teams from Sport Schools across North America and Europe are invited to participate. The tournament, in its 8th consecutive season, is a showcase event where scouts come to prospect.

The Latest...

FWSSChallenge @FWSSChallenge
FWSSC  @FWSSChallenge
The puck drops in less than 2 weeks! We’re looking forward to having teams from across North America at the… https://t.co/vVVx7NKYMU 
FWSSC  @FWSSChallenge
Steelers win it in overtime! A wild end to a thrilling game! Congratulations to @LloydSteelers on the victory!… https://t.co/uN2RpA7lm9 
FWSSC  @FWSSChallenge
How fitting! The gold medal game between @smaprephockeyy and @LloydSteelers is headed to OT. Tie game @ 1-1 Shot… https://t.co/Igu5OEE9f4 
FWSSC  @FWSSChallenge
It’s only 4 minutes into the 1st period and both @smaprephockeyy & @LloydSteelers are tied 1-1. This should be good 👀 #fwwsc2019 

Watch games live on Hockey TV and Listen Live on UMFM  (click icons below)


– All games on all four arenas will be broadcast on Hockey TV.
– Games will be visible on Hockey TV one week prior to the start of the tournament.


– Only games played on the Canadian Tire Rink will be broadcast on UMFM.